Others

Move Forward

Book – IELTS Speaking

I think the most book that influenced me is probably “Failing Forward” by John C. Maxwell. I read it when I was 15 or years old. I was still at school, and I had just got excited about anything related Psychology. It tells the story of famous people who have different perspective and response to failure.

I learned a lot to look at failure as a lesson and stepping-stone. It affected my life because I did not enter the best class in my first-year Senior High School. And when I read the book, it motivated me to have the positive attitude and try it again. The second year, I entered the class with enough competitive and being part of top 10 students. The book helped me to move beyond my mistake that I have done to fulfill my potential and achieve my success.

Finally, the reason for this book is so influential is that it convinced me to study psychology. After reading this, I could not imagine anything better than spending a time of finding out, reflecting and learning about the past. It inspired me to have balance life between study and was doing extracurricular activities which the things that I loved and applied it to study psychology at university. And that was what I had done, all because of this book.

Leave a Reply

